Grain handling and Silos

SUIDWES GRAIN offers a complete handling and storage service to its customers. This includes handling, storage, and additional services such as sieving, drying and cleaning of grain. Through bulk handling Suidwes Grain stores customers’ grain in 16 concrete silo’s (including two bunkers at Hoopstad- and Hertzogville) and three bunker installations strategically placed throughout Suidwes’s grain production area. Well-trained, knowledgeable silo personnel, assisted by marketers and agronomists, operate these silos and bunkers by effectively sourcing, handling and storage of the grain.

Grain quality and grain management are priorities at Suidwes Grain. They regularly fumigate grain against insects and recognised standards in grading practices are applied. Customers can be assured of quality service with the handling, storage and marketing of their grain, given the high quality of storage facilities and expertise available.

silo-sunset(www)

Silo Managers

 

 

 

SILO MANAGER POSTAL ADDRESS CONTACT

AMALIA

Vacant (Silo manager)

PO Box 84

Muller Street

Amalia, 2786

053 964 0620

053 964 0701 (Fax)

083 379 7322 (5836)

Email: silo.amalia@suidwes.co.za

BAMBOESSPRUIT

David Senatle (Silo manager)

 

PO Box 122

Waagkraal

Ottosdal, 2610

018 571 0261

018 571 1229 (Fax)

086 522 3939 (Fax)

082 901 7376

Email: silo.bamboesspruit@suidwes.co.za

davids@suidwes.co.za

BLOEMHOF

Tos Esterhuizen (Silo manager)

 

PO Box 96

Dorp Street

Bloemhof, 2660

053 433 1002

053 433 2376 (Fax)

083 379 7540 (5636)

Email: silo.bloemhof@suidwes.co.za

tose@suidwes.co.za

CHRISTIANA

Pieter Theron (Silo manager)

 

PO Box 283

Koöperasie Street

Christiana, 2680

053 441 2211

053 441 2970 (Fax)

071 319 0789

Email: silo.christiana@suidwes.co.za

pietert@suidwes.co.za

HALLATSHOPE

John Modisadife (Silo manager)

 

PO Box 406

Jala-Jala

Schweizer-Reneke, 2780

018 065 0013

086 505 9165 (Fax)

064 860 9723 (5977)

Email: silo.hallatshope@suidwes.co.za

johnm@suidwes.co.za

HERTZOGVILLE

Riaan Steyn (Silo manager)

 

PO Box 66

Skool Street

Hertzogville, 9482

053 421 9158

053 421 9601 (Fax)

083 279 2145 (5470)

Email: silo.hertzogville@suidwes.co.za

riaansteyn@suidwes.co.za

HELPMAN DEPOT

Hugo Nieuwoudt (Acting manager)

 

PO Box 66

Skool Street

Hertzogville, 9482

082 715 0500 (5514)

Email: sak.helpman@suidwes.co.za

hugon@suidwes.co.za

silo.helpman@suidwes.co.za

HOOPSTAD

Willie Botha (Silo manager)

 

Japhet Street 45

Hoopstad, 9479

053 444 1012

053 444 1799 (Fax)

082 806 9407 (5735)

Email: silo.hoopstad@suidwes.co.za

willieb@suidwes.co.za

KRUISING BUNKER, HOOPSTAD

Bennie Enslin (Silo manager)

 

Vryheid

(Use Hoopstad silo address)

 

082 673 1210 (5953)

Email: silo.kruising@suidwes.co.za

benniee@suidwes.co.za

POPPIELAND BUNKER, HOOPSTAD

Walter Booysen (Silo manager)

 

Poppieland

(Use Hoopstad silo address)

 

082 673 1170 (5804)

Email: silo.poppieland@suidwes.co.za

walterb@suidwes.co.za

KAMEEL

Zacharia Lekwakwe (Silo manager)

 

PO Box 14

Kameelbult

Kameel, 8603

053 989 0005

053 989 0008 (Fax)

082 806 5709 (5135)

Email: silo.kameel@suidwes.co..za

zacl@suidwes.co.za

KINGSWOOD

Ryno Jansen (Silo manager)

 

PO Box 468

Rietfontein

Bloemhof, 2660

053 433 2141

053 433 1111 (Fax)

086 210 8808 (Fax)

082 805 6412 (5543)

Email: silo.kingswood@suidwes.co.za

rynoj@suidwes.co.za

LEEUDORINGSTAD

Danny Viljoen (Silo manager)

 

PO Box 5

Louwpan

Leeudoringstad, 2640

018 581 3301

018 065 0002

086 522 3949 (Fax)

081 0115868 (5400)

Email: silo.leeudoringstad@suidwes.co.za

dannyv@suidwes.co.za

MISGUNST BUNKER, BOTHAVILLE

Peet van Rensburg (Silo manager)

(Use Leeudoringstad silo address) 071 680 8403 (5840)

083 379 7153 (5624)

Email: silo.bothaville@suidwes.co.za

silo.misgunst@suidwes.co.za

peetvr@suidwes.co.za

MAKWASSIE

JP Lidderd (Silo manager)

PO Box 67

MacMillan Street

Makwassie, 2650

018 065 0014

086522 3950 (Fax)

082 802 0328 (5758)

Email: silo.makwassie@suidwes.co.za

jpl@suidwes.co.za

MIGDOL

Johan Kruger (Silo manager)

PO Box 37

Poortjie

Migdol, 2775

053 965 0730

053 965 0691 (Fax)

064 860 9720 (5937)

Email: silo.migdol@suidwes.co.za

johank@suidwes.co.za

SCHWEIZER-RENEKE

Pieter van Heerden (Silo manager)

PO Box 27

Oliviers Street

Schweizer-Reneke, 2780

053 963 1041

053 963 2709 (Fax)

086 522 3952 (Fax)

066 304 2507

Email: silo.schweizerreneke@suidwes.co.za

pieter.vanheerden@suidwes.co.za

STRYDPOORT

Portia Senatle (Silo manager)

PO Box 122

Ottosdal

2610

018 065 0012

086 552 2953 (Fax)

078 800 2624 (5130)

E-pos: silo.strydpoort@suidwes.co.za

portias@suidwes.co.za

VRYBURG

Steve Marshall (Silo manager)

PO Box 137

Meule Street

Vryburg, 8600

053 927 2264

053 927 6210 (Fax)

082 805 6411 (5964)

Email: silo.vryburg@suidwes.co.za

WOLMARANSSTAD

Thys Visagie (Silo manager)

PO Box 467

Kruger Street 81

Wolmaransstad, 2630

018 596 1300

018 596 2658 (Fax)

082 678 9736 (5933)

Email: silo.wolmaransstad@suidwes.co.za

thysvisagie@suidwes.co.za

GRAIN SERVICES

Chris Kotze (Pest control officer)

Ben Jacobs (Pest control officer)

 

PO Box 467

Kruger Street 81

Wolmaransstad, 2630

018 596 1300

018 596 2658 (Fax)

082 801 4595 (5909)

082 888 6972 (5215)

Email: chrisk@suidwes.co.za

benj@suidwes.co.za

WESSELSBRON BUNKER

Emmanuel Tlhagaswane (Silo manager)

Du Toit Avenue

Wesselsbron, 9680

018 065 0016

082 805 2769 (5478)

E-pos: zesto.bunker@suidwes.co.za

silo.zesto@suidwes.co.za

ZESTO BUNKER

Attie Louw (Regional Silo manager)

Danny Viljoen snr

 

PO Box 67

McMillan Street

Makwassie, 2650

079 699 0856 (5461)

082 805 1701 (5762)

Email: chrisk@suidwes.co.za

benj@suidwes.co.za

AFRICUM MILLS

Dries vd Linde

 

 

PO Box 467

Kruger Street 81

Wolmaransstad, 2630

018 596 1065

086 461 5082 (Fax)

082 805 1698 (5935)

Email: milling@africum.co.za

 

Regional Managers

REGION

POSTAL ADDRESS

CONTACT

EASTERN REGION

Sentrale Kantoor, Leeudoringstad

Attie Louw (Regional Silo Manager)

PO Box 5

Voortrekker Street

Leeudoringstad,

2640

082 805 1701 (5762)

Email: attiel@suidwes.co.za

WESTERN REGION

Schweizer-Reneke

Koos vd Venter (Regional Silo Manager)

 

PO Box 27

Olivierstraat

Schweizer-Reneke,

2780

 

083 379 7292 (5932)

Email: koosvdv@suidwes.co.za

 

CENTRAL REGION

Wolmaransstad

Dries vd Linde (Regional Silo Manager))

PO Box 467

Krugerstraat 81

Wolmaransstad,

2630

082 805 1698 (5935)

Email: driesvdl@suiwes.co.za

SOUTHERN REGION

Christiana

Johan Welman (Regional Silo Manager)

 

PO Box 283

Koöperasiestreet

Christiana,

2680

082 804 3474(5788)

053 441 2211

053 441 2970 (Faks)

Email: johanw@suidwes.co.za

COLLATERAL MANAGER

Wolmaransstad

Casper Heymans

PO Box 5

Voortrekkerstraat

Leeudoringstad,

2640

082 802 7259 (5792)

Email: casperh@suidwes.co.za

 

MANAGER: TRAINING & DEVELOPMENT

Hallatshope

Johan Labuschagne

PO Box 406

Jala-Jala

Schweizer-Reneke,

2780

082 805 6413 (5736)

018 065 0032

Email: johanla@suidwes.co.za